Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Speer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ben Speer

Rating: 3.8 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Debbie McKelvey

December 22, 2021

2  out of  5
"Unlicensed office staff run the agency. Ben is never in the office."

Linda Milliken

December 7, 2021

1  out of  5
"Unprofessional staff, unreturned calls, and lengthy delays in settling a claim."

Ellen McCormick Martens

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nancy Nguyen helped me get temporary extra coverage quickly and in a very friendly way. Thank you!"

Brandon Balfour

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"If you want timely and quality insurance assistance, the Ben Speer State Farm agency is the place to go! Nancy was especially helpful in breaking down every aspect of our quote and more than willing to adapt based to our needs!!!"

Nancy Nguyen

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience, very friendly agents who are happy to help save lots of money! Will be referring all my friends and family and you should too!"

Kim Jackowski

September 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff!!! Always going that extra mile to satisfy our insurance needs. We miss you Kortney! & thank you Stacy for jumping in and doing a great job! 🌴🔆"

Jessie Ray

April 13, 2018

1  out of  5
"Honestly, I'm confused by all the five-star reviews about this agent. I have been a loyal State Farm customer for fifteen years with no at fault accidents in over ten. My rates kept increasing every six months and each time I would attempt contact (email and phone) to discuss my policy with Ben Speer's office I would never receive a call back. I finally got so frustrated that I began to contact other insurance companies for quotes and was offered identical coverage from All State for over $300 less every six months. Despite my previous frustrations I attempted to contact Ben Speer's office two last times to discuss my policy and see if they could match my quoted rate. Once again, no call back. They're so bad at responding and acknowledging my existence that I had to call the State Farm 1-800 customer service number just to get someone to cancel my policy. I'm not one to write long, lengthy reviews (good or bad), but this place is beyond ridiculous. By far the worst customer service experience of my life."

Jeremy wilson

March 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great agency and team with a personalized approach. Ben and his team make you feel like part of the family and seem to genuinely care about finding the perfect policy coverages and take the time to make sure you won't waste money."

Shirley Cox

February 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mo Snapp at Speer Group did an awesome job. She worked hard to get me better coverage at a lower rate then I had imagined I could have. Thank you Mo for helping me save money and to be insured by such a reputable company as State Farm."

Jim Roman

April 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Station 'Da Bomb' Bomersbach! (Original) Stacie 'Da Bomb' Bomersbach!"

Kelly Snapp

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"The best Insurance company in Clear Lake TX. Ben Speer has a competent knowledgeable staff that really took care of my Insurance needs. Internet Insurance doesn't compare to this local State Farm office. Thank you Speer Agency for my Life, Auto., boat and Homeowners Insurance!"